REVIEWS

Some Kind Words...

September 8th, 2021

I found the process simple and easy. Anna took me throught everything with ease. I was treated with respect during the whole process. A rewarding finish to something that I may not even have bothered about!

SM Teesside - Excellent and Professional
September 8th, 2021

Anna Guest of Atha & Co comes highly recommended. She has been very helpful throughout my claim. Nothing was too much bother.

My successful claim was dealt with quickly and I am very happy with the outcome.

Miss Andrea - Anna Guest of Atha & Co comes highly recommended
September 8th, 2021

Great Assistance and Service from Atha & Co

Shaun Thompson - Great Assistance
August 9th, 2021

I found the procedure stress free due to the professional and friendly manner of Anna Guest in reaching a satisfactory conclusion of my accident claim

Paul Burgon - I found the procedure stress free!
August 12th, 2021

After being involved in a traffic accident, where I was hit by a car and sustained multiple injuries, I chose Atha & Co. to represent me. As a child I remember Atha and Co’s offices opposite Constantine College buildings on Borough Road, with it’s black and gold-leafed lettered windows, and it’s well trusted reputation. I have never needed the services of a solicitor before, but after my accident, Atha & Co. were the natural choice. My solicitor, Anna Guest performed her duties in a fuss free and professional manner to secure me an acceptable award for my Compensation claim. I have no reservations in recommending Atha & Co. for similar cases, or for any other legal matter.

Ron Giles - I have no reservations in recommending Atha & Co
April 20th, 2020

I was very impressed with the way my case was dealt with by Atha & Co. From my initial visit to the offices and throughout the claims process for my accident, all staff I dealt with were very friendly,caring and efficient. When the claim was coming to the end result I was very well advised as to what to expect and even grounding me as to what I should expect. At the start of my claim I was very bitter as to what had happened to me, but, with the help from Atha & Co I have settled my claim. I feel very well represented and very well looked after. I would highly recommend them to anyone. What I will say, is be patient, listen to what you are being advised to do and help them to help you. Its not just about the money at the end of it, you need to have closure as to what you have been through. This was given to me by the understanding and the work done by Atha & Co. 5 star service. Thank you Atha & Co.

 

Lynn Ramsey - I was very impressed
April 23rd, 2020

We would use them again despite the current difficult time we are going through. we would recommend Atha & Co Solicitors to anyone.

John Appleton - We would recommend Atha and co to anyone
April 29th, 2020

Brilliant from start to finish and helped me get the payout I deserved for my back injury where the chair was faulty which collapsed during a staff meeting. I would recommend Atha and Co as they are professional and kept me well informed of the process. I can’t thank them enough !

Victoria - Happy Client!
May 5th, 2020

Great service. Very professional and efficient. Case won.

Greg Warriner - Great Service
June 2nd, 2020

Excellent service from anna guest a great big thank you to all the hard work put in by her secretery in dealing with my claim thank you both

David Thompson - Excellent Service
May 14th, 2020

Amazing service from amazing people Would definitely recommend Atha and Co to friends and family Thanks Anna and the team for an amazing result

Shaun Woods - Amazing Service from Amazing People
July 25th, 2020

Very good, quick, professional service, help me make the correct decisions

Robert Blaney - Very Good
October 28th, 2020

Excellent service and was always kept well informed throughout my claim for personal

Injury with phone calls, emails and post. Highly recommended

Gary Booth - Excellent Service
November 25th, 2020

Nobody would take on our case, after it had been seriously botched by a very unsavoury and illegitimate firm closed down by the SRA except Atha & Co. I can honestly and sincerely verify this is the best Solicitor Practice for Personal Injury. A sincere Thank You to Mr Atha whom I found to be very professional , fast and furiously efficient, whilst also maintaining a sense of humour. Also to the receptionists being very welcoming and friendly. If you want a Practice that Cares 100% about your case. It's right here.

Mr and Mrs L - Nobody would take on our case!
November 30th, 2020

Very helpful and kept in touch throughout the process highly recommend

Chris - Highly recommend
December 1st, 2020

Absolutely first class from start to finish. I was in an accident atha & co took my case and got the compensation I deserved with in 2 months. Thank u atha & co

Gary - Absolutely first class from start to finish
December 4th, 2020

Athas have been very helpful, kind, efficient and professional. Thank you

Janet Thompson - Athas have been very helpful
December 10th, 2020

Anna and the team at Atha were brilliant in helping me, I have never done anything like this before and hadn’t a clue about what to do. Anna was so helpful, always answering my sometimes stupid questions. I would recommend Atha (and especially Anna) to anyone in the same situation, as my case was taken seriously and solved pretty quickly. Really good service from start to finish

Catherine - Great Help!
December 17th, 2020

After an accident at work I contacted Atha & Co to help me make a claim. Martin worked extremely hard and was able to settle my claim successfully.

Tom Clifford - Faultless
December 28th, 2020

Excellent and friendly service. Always replied immediately to any queries and understood my stress disorder. Really impressed with other professionals Anna and her team sent me to see.

Eric John Laverick - Excellent and Friendly Service
December 29th, 2020

Excellent and professional service, which delivered better outcome than I expected!

Mark Francis - Delivered a better outcome than I expected
January 4th, 2021

I am over the moon with the service I have received , I was kept updated with my case and Any questions were answered and resolved quickly and efficiently.

Alice Bell - I am over the moon with the service
January 14th, 2021

Cannot fault the service I received from Anna and co at Atha. Got me the treatment I needed promptly and explained/dealt with every aspect of my claim effectively. Would highly recommend

Mrs P - Cannot fault the service I received
January 14th, 2021

Excellent service went above and beyond in helping me with everything kept me updated about progress of my claim

Carol - Went above and Beyond
January 22nd, 2021

This has had a positive impact on my work life

I write this comment after having recently received a settlement in respect of my personal injury claim. I contacted Mr Demoily of Athas Co who I feel was honest & realistic regarding levels of compensation and timescales. I received £4500 within 18 months, this has had a positive impact on my work life balance following my accident.

D Bayley - This has had a positive impact on my work life
January 25th, 2021

I'd never done anything like this before and who in Middlesbrough doesn't know of Atha an Co and I was struggling so thought I'd give them a try. Best thing I've done. They have been so friendly and informative throughout the whole process.

Sam Baldwin - Best thing I have done
January 27th, 2021

I contacted Atha & Co to update my will. Less than 24 hours later Charles Atha rang me to take instruction. From the start to the finish of the process was under a week. Great service from a local long established business.

 

Frank Davies - Great service from a local, long established business
February 4th, 2021

Mr Demoily supported me through the whole process and was honest with me from the start. I've not had to deal with anything like this before and he made the whole process a hassle and stress free one

Nichola Gilbey - Amazing Support
February 6th, 2021

Atha and Co have been a great help. Very responsive in doing everything they can to h elp me. Would recommend to anyone to choose this company.

Scott Lawson - Atha and Co have been a great help
February 10th, 2021

The all round service I received from this team of solicitors was excellent and second to none. I would very highly recommend to all who would like good, honest, reliable representation and advice.

Mohamid Ghafoor - Excellent
April 18th, 2021

Barry Hodgson - Road Traffic Accident – positive outcome

After my rta I contacted atha&co who then arranged an appointment straight away. Everything was always explained in full detail and handled with professionalism and they always communicated every step of the way and kept me updated of each stage. They arranged everything that needed too be done throughout the claim. I would recommend the company too anyone. Also had a positive outcome. Thank you

Barry Hodgson - Road Traffic Accident - Positive Outcome
February 24th, 2021

Very good if you need a solicitor for any reason don't hesitate to use atha and co professional honest and upfront with everything if there was 6 stars they would get it

Neal - If there were 6 stars they would get it
February 28th, 2021

Very complicated claim but handled really well with a good settlement offer and reasonable costs . Overall a happy customer. Would also like to thank the scum of Middlesbrough for causing the injuries in the first place thanks for the money 😂😂

Pete Stubbs - Very complicated claim - handled really well
March 1st, 2021

I contacted Atha & Co after a car accident I was involved in that wasn’t my fault. Initially daunting as I’ve never dealt with solicitors and I have never been involved in a car collision. However, the whole process was simple & seamless. Anna, who dealt my case was professional, informative and thorough. Highly recommend.

Bradley - highly recommended
March 1st, 2021

I have no problem recommending Atha & Co Solicitors to represent victims of accident and negligence cases. I found their service very efficient, with good communication from start to finish

Dally Fatha - Efficient Service
March 3rd, 2021

Really good service and very helpful, very easy to contact.

Daniel Basham - Really Good Service
March 4th, 2021

Really pleased with the help, support and feedback I received from Atha and co, would highly recommend there services for fast efficient outcomes.

K Russel Gillon - An absolute pleasure to deal with
March 5th, 2021

Atha & Co are an absolute pleasure to deal with, thanks to Charles, Anna and team for dealing with my successful claim, I highly recommend.

Jon Coupland - An Absolute Pleasure to deal with
March 16th, 2021

I cannot thank Anna Guest and the staff at Atha & Co. enough! They made it easy and simple, with minimal input needed from me. I will definitely return to Atha & Co. in the future.

Emma Harston - Brilliant Service
March 19th, 2021

Anna Guest of Atha & co was great she helped me settle my claim without causing any haste for myself I would highly recommend to anyone. Also every member of staff I ever spoke with was extremely polite and friendly

Logan White - Atha & Co are excellent
March 22nd, 2021

Highly recommended

After a road traffic accident which was not my fault, I contacted Atha solicitors and they were very helpful with getting me some physiotherapy and also some compensation for my injuries. Communication from Atha solicitors was excellent and they kept me updated throughout the claim process. Having them deal with the claim certainly took a lot of the stress off me and I am happy to recommend them to anyone unfortunate enough to be in a similar accident.

Tina Lewis - Highly recommended
March 24th, 2021

Great service, never had to wait too long for a reply weather it be an email or phone call, does exactly what it says on the tin. Would highly recommend !

Jamie Simms - Great Service
March 25th, 2021

Atha & co have been brilliant in dealing with my claim even through a global pandemic I cannot thank them enough.

Luke Cooper -m Atha & Co have been brilliant
March 29th, 2021

They are just brilliant. My claim was very quick. thank you to all.

Linda Chaffer - Just Brilliant
March 31st, 2021

I Had an accident in 2020 Atha &co was recommended by a friend of mine didn't hesitate to contact them. Having submitted my claim the process was smooth and iam also satisfied with the outcome I will definitely recommend Atha & co if you know anyone that has accident at work and want to make a compensation claim. Thank you

Fayaz Charles Gwenzie - Handled everything professionally
March 31st, 2021

Handled everything professionally, looked after me in every aspect.

Charlie Gawthorpe - Handled Everything Professionally
April 7th, 2021

I was involved in a rta in February 2020, and despite the pandemic atha and co dealt with my case very efficiently. I am pleased the outcome of my compensation claim and recommend this firm

Gaye Jennifer Davies - I recommend this firm
April 16th, 2021

I contacted Atha & co due to an accident I received on my way to work. They were very professional in dealing with my case and very helpful in responding to my emails and any information I needed and even helped provide excellent physio for my injuries. I would highly recommend their services. Thank you.

Gary - Excellent Service
April 16th, 2021

I am very pleased with the professionalism of atha and co following my claim as a result of a dog attack. I am in no doubt that I would not have received any compensation if it were not for their help and determination. Atha and co handled everything for me, bringing in specialists where required and dealing with the other party. I received over £6000.

Mr Milwain - I received over £6,000

Nobody would take on our case after it had been seriously botched by a very unsavoury and illegitimate firm closed down by the SRA except Atha & Co. I can honestly and sincerely verify this is the best Solicitor Practice for Personal Injury. A sincere Thank You to Mr Atha whom I found to be very professional, fast and furiously efficient, whilst also maintaining a sense of humour. Also to the receptionists being very welcoming and friendly. If you want a Practice that Cares 100% about your case, it's right here.

Mr & Mrs Lui, Middlesbrough
April 19th, 2021

Very professional from the start. I had nothing to deal with they did it all. Kept me informed at all stages and and got me a fantastic outcome. Highly recommend.

Claire Burn
April 24th, 2021

Absolutely amazing, always kept up to date with what was happening with my case! Would recommend to anyone to use Atha. Anna was brilliant.

Jennifer
April 27th, 2021

Following an accident on a flight were I sustained burns I contacted Atha and Co, the solicitor (Martin) took on my case and kept me informed of progress by telephone and Email. Atha and Co arranged for my medical to assess injuries and also claim for injuries and addition expenses. My case was settled in 9 months and I was happy with how it was managed; I would recommend Atha and Co if you want an efficient service and positive outcome.

Craig Dring
May 10th, 2021

Anna Guest was so helpful and professional, I would not have had the courage to claim without the help from Atha & co solicitors. Everything was clearly explained before and during my experience. Very pleased with the outcome.

Francesca Burn
May 11th, 2021

Amazing service from start to finish. Always happy to answer any queries with my claim. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable. Cant thank them enough for there help and support.

Kelly Byers
May 12th, 2021

Amazing service from start to finish. Always happy to answer any queries with my claim. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable. Cant thank them enough for there help and support.

Emma Mitchison
May 21st, 2021

This is the second time I’ve used Atha and co and both times they have been on the ball, let you know exactly what’s happing with the progress of your claim! My most recent claim was dealt by Anna guest! She was lovely through the whole process! Can’t thank her enough for her hard work! Hopefully never have to use them again! But if for any reason something has happened I would always choose Atha and co to help with my case.

Paul Nettleton
June 1st, 2021

I contacted Atha & co after I was knocked off my bicycle by a vehicle on the road. I had no idea about the process of making a claim, or even whether I would be entitled to a settlement - but Anna Guest talked me through exactly what would happen. As this happened during the covid pandemic all of my appointments were made via phone call or correspondence by email: it felt so seamless and easy going, they handled all of the complications of the process and kept me updated as it progressed. They arranged x-rays, scans and even physiotherapy (via video call due to covid). My claim was settled a couple of weeks ago and the money was sent to my bank account within days. I couldn't possibly be any happier with how Atha & co handled this, professional in every aspect. Hopefully I won't be having another accident any time soon, but I know my best interests would be taken care of if I ever did!

LJ White
June 21st, 2021

Would recommend to anyone looking for a solicitor. Always answered any questions I had and easy to talk to.

Ken Roberts
June 24th, 2021

The service provided was professional with exceptional care. I was always made to feel at ease, with questions/concerns answered in an appropriate and timely manner. I would use Atha and Co again and highly recommend their service.

Marie Sigsworth
June 24th, 2021

Medical Negligence – Very smooth and done professionally

Atha & Co acted on my behalf for a medical negligence claim against my GP practice. The whole experience from the onset to completion was very smooth, and done very professionally. I have no hesitation in recommending Atha and Co.

Larry Holmes
June 24th, 2021

Got a decent settlement figure that I don’t imagine I would have got from my insurers solicitor. Atha & Co dealt with my claim extremely quickly and were steadfast in their response in relation to any questions I had about my claim.

Anthony
July 27th, 2021

Was dealt with professionally and efficiently from the start, by my solicitor.

David Rowntree
July 2nd, 2021

Anna at Atha was totally professional in dealing with what was a difficult claim. Highly recommended.

Cobol Cobol

Anna Guest acted for me in a claim against my employers where I was injured at work. She dealt with my claim throughout and finally negotiated a settlement, after issuing Court proceedings, of over £40,000.00. I would not hesitate in recommending her to any of my friends and family.

Colin, Guisborough

I had a serious accident at work which resulted in life-changing injuries. Atha & Co were recommended to me by another local Solicitor and they did not let me down. The claim took a long time to conclude, but Atha & Co were extremely supportive throughout that time and managed to negotiate a settlement in excess of 6 figures, which has changed my life.

Paul, Middlesbrough
June 17th, 2021

I had a Road Traffic Accident which was not might fault. My insurers tried to persuade me to go with their Solicitors but I chose Atha & Co as they are local, independent, and were recommended by a friend. I received an excellent service and they negotiated a settlement for me of over £93,000.00 which was fantastic.

Esther, Stockton
June 17th, 2021

I Instructed Atha & Co following my Road Traffic Accident. They organised everything for me and although it was, fortunately, a minor injury, I was nevertheless delighted with the £4,000.00 which they obtained for me.

Debbie, Coulby Newham
June 17th, 2021

Martin Demoily acted for me in a case where I suffered an accident at work. After a long struggle with my employer's insurers, he eventually negotiated a settlement of over £35,000.00 with which I was delighted.

Colin, Middlesbrough

Call Us Today!

01642 222575

Call Us!

Our qualified solicitors will be with you from start to finish.